The Board

Pierre Smit

President since 2020

Was G.M. from a small printing & mailing facility for  32 years and is now the E.D. for the Ocean Avenue Association in San Francisco, a Community Benefit District.

Pierre@bcnc.com

Dirk De Mol

Website Coordinator & Event Organizer

Hardware Test Engineer at Nuro. Dirk is based in the South Bay. 

Dirk@bcnc.com

Fabienne Sowa-Dobkowski, PhD

Treasurer

Faculty Team Lead and Adjunct Faculty | Southern New Hampshire University | f.sowa@snhu.edu

Owner / Founder of Fab Art Gallery & Fab Photography Services | info@fabphotographyservices.com | 415-342-2102

Philippe Jansen

Secretary 

Deputy Director Field Technical Solutions at TSMC North America. Philippe is based in the South Bay. 

Philippe@bcnc.com

Marcia Saecker

Event Organizer 

Engineering Program Manager with Quest Global, Marcia loves connecting with people from every culture and walk of life. She is based in the South Bay.

Marcia@bcnc.com

Wim Sohier

Event Organizer

Science & Technology Counselor - Americas at Consulate General of Belgium; Founding Chair & Board Member University Ghent Alumni / Chapter USA West. Wim is based in the Silicon Valley.

Wim@bcnc.com

Harold Deblander

Event Organizer

Realtor with Sotheby International Realty, with two decades of experience focused on achieving great real estate goals. Harold is based in San Francisco.

Harold@bcnc.com